YesWeDid….

Not Just Another Blog

SEX AND AGEING

Posted by yeswedid on September 7, 2009

Oprah Winfrey hosted a doctor on one of her shows which I watched. He took the viewers {and the studio audience} through five ways to keep young. Things which one can do in order to age gracefully. Yours truly is very freaked by the fact that she has to get old and wrinkled someday, so anything that anyone says that keeps wrinkles at bay, they have my undivided attention. I can only remember four right now, the fifth has skipped my mind; exercise, a healthy diet, 8 hours of sleep, and sex 2-3 times a week!

Great! I had read/heard about the first three on the list but it was my first time to see sex as one of the things to keep one young! I don’t remember how the doctor says it works, I guess this is because I was busy trying to work it out on my own, in my mind! Like I confessed earlier that anything to keep me young, I will do {religiously} only in this case I’m very single! And I’m not the casual sex kinda person, so it’s a trick. I’m sure this speaks to a number of single people out there. So what happens? To the likes of us, who want to be forever young yet we are not able to keep up with all the steps?

Of course I’m concentrating on all the other steps, as I’m not about to go in search of someone in order to have sex, so as to keep young. That is way above the line- for me. But hey, when things work out in that direction {as in meet someone, fall in love, be attracted….} I know I will include sex on the list {anything to keep young}! Life, oh life!ooohhh life!!!!!! Oops! I almost forgot, I really want to know if this is actually practical. I mean its such a fast life we live today, so much to do, lots of demands,{not to mention the stress of the economic crunch} so little time! Can you manage to have sex {good sex} 3 times a week? Please, please let me know

2 Responses to “SEX AND AGEING”

  1. Basics said

    Hmmn
    When i find out, i shall hola at you!

  2. sammy ndolo said

    well very interesting
    there might be some truth in that cause they say they are some hormones [endorphins] released during intercourse which encourage healing and are relaxing. and if u think of it the wrinkles, twists and bumps appear on the faces of people who are stressed and smile less; off course that has to be intercourse with the right person.
    that said we have to be aware of the STI and the HIV pandermic. Dnt go out for a witch hunt against AGEING and end up with AIDS.
    Enjoy responsibly

Leave a comment